2017 QBL Season Award Winners

Basketball Queensland is pleased to announce the following QBL Season Award Winners from the 2017 Queensland Basketball League Season: Season MVPs: QBL Men: Shaun Bruce – Mackay Meteors QBL Women: Tabatha Richardson Smith – Gladstone Port City Power Coach of the Year: Men’s Coach of the Year – Cameron Tragardh – Mackay Meteors Women’s Coach…

QBL 2017 Grand Final Wrap Up

Townsville Heat (90) v Mackay Meteors (74)
Both teams jumped out of the blocks in Game 3, with Mackay taking a narrow 26-25 lead into the first break. Chris Cedar led the charge for the Metoers with 18 in the first. The second quarter saw many lead changes and Peter Crawford was able to hit a big 3 just before the major break to give Townsville a 49-47 lead.

QBL Season Review WOMENS

The #QBL17 Grand Finals are upon us. Good luck to the Brisbane Spartans and Mackay Meteorettes as they battle it out for the women’s title. In lieu of the game this weekend, read a recap of each team in the QBL Season Review Womens … LADDER Brisbane Spartans (1) Record: 17-0 The Brisbane Spartans have dominated…