2017 QBL Season Award Winners

Posted by:

Basketball Queensland is pleased to announce the following QBL Season Award Winners from the 2017 Queensland Basketball League Season:

Season MVPs:

  • QBL Men: Shaun Bruce – Mackay Meteors
  • QBL Women: Tabatha Richardson Smith – Gladstone Port City Power

Coach of the Year:

  • Men’s Coach of the Year – Cameron Tragardh – Mackay Meteors
  • Women’s Coach of the Year – Rebecca Stephens – Brisbane Spartans


Our QBL ‘All League Teams’ as voted by Coaches across League:-

QBL Men:

  • Shaun Bruce – Mackay Meteors
  • Lucas Walker – Mackay ...
Continue Reading →